top of page
Search

Rising From the Ashes of 2020


I sincerely hope this post finds you well. I don't think I have to tell anyone that 2020 has been a really messed up year. So many of my friends and neighbors have been affected and are struggling with the havoc caused by COVID. Most of them run restaurants, family businesses or are self-employed. It's hard to believe that we're closing in on half a year of lock-downs, social distancing and face masks. It is our duty to take care of our fellow human beings, animals and the environment. Not only is it the right thing to do, but we can't rely on our government to do it for us. Support your local family-owned restaurants and shops and tip more than usual if you can.


I've been spending a lot of time updating my website and artwork and also resetting the two years since my last blog post. I hope the redesign is more pleasant and also easy to use and navigate whether from a desktop or mobile. And of course, if you're thinking of livening up your walls, I have a new store setup. The extra time has also given me the opportunity to thoroughly comb through thousands of images and I have discovered many nuggets that I have initially overlooked. I have been continuing to process and post those results in my portfolio.


Camping and hiking have been seeing a boom in popularity recently with so many people who are just dying to get out of their home cubicle. If you're one of them, remember to relax, enjoy and to leave no trace. Or if you can, leave her better than you found her.


3 views0 comments
bottom of page