top of page
Search

I've Got Your Back[pack]


Pack for 3-day/2-night backpacking. (Starting top right: 48-liter backpack, tent, sleeping pad, sleeping bag, 4-liter water bag, buff, Jetboil gas, water shoes, towel, Jetboil, tent footprint, Top left: camera filters, solar charger, day pack, camera and supplies, white safe travels charm, headlamp, hand warmers, emergency blanket, wet naps, first aid, solar lamp, 3-liter bladder, trowel, matches, multi-tool, emergency whistle, rope, spork, MREs, water filter, tp, zip bags, fire starters, sunscreen, poncho, phone remote, phone waterproof bag and green dry bag)As much as I love the luxuries of car camping, sometimes it's just too darn easy. I mean, usually, you're "roughing it" right next to your car, next to a paved road, next to groups of other people, just miles away from the nearest town and most of the time, have running water and toilets. Now backpacking frees me of all the luxury car camping ropes that tie me down. I am able to go where ever my curiosity takes me. No 10'x10' dirt patches where I must put my tent. No metal fire rings where my fire must go. No sounds of cars driving by. Best of all, no neighbors. When I find myself all alone (even w/ your campmates) surrounded by nature, something amazing happens. A peacefulness comes over me yet, a rage of excitement. I feel alive...as if feeding off the energy of the trees, rocks and rivers around me. Most importantly, if you ever find yourself out exploring nature, please respect it. Take care of it. Because someday, you'll become part of it.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page