top of page
Search

First Adventures on the Last Frontier


It's been way too long of a while since my last adventure, as well as my last post. My first outing of 2016 has been a year in the making. Lodging was booked around this time last year. So it has been months of anticipation to see the amazing natural phenomenon of the Aurora Borealis, or the Northern Lights. I have seen countless aurora pictures but I still had no clue what to expect. How bright are they? How large are they? How fast do they move, if at all? Now that I have seen it, I'm still having a hard time explaining what it is like. It's like a cloud, but not. Like a haze, but not always. It sometimes moves, slow, but other times fast. Flutters. Unfortunately, your camera has better eyes than you do. I'm not talking about your blind iPhone. The reds in the photos are almost invisible to your eyes. Even if I could explain it in full precise detail, you just have to experience it for yourself.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page