top of page
Search

A Helping Hand



I can't say that I'm a role model when it comes to volunteering or humanitarian efforts but I have tried to make a difference in the lives of others. Some of them being friends and family. Others, people I have never met. For the past several years, I have been able to make a contribution, as little as it may be, to an organization called Get Up 8. They are a group of volunteers who have dedicated a lot of their time and energy to helping those in need get up onto their feet after falling on hard times. The next fundraising event will take place this coming weekend, Sept. 30, 2017 at Dave & Busters in Orange, CA. I have donated a small canvas of my "Blossoms of the Almond Field". Come check out the event and support the cause.

0 views0 comments
bottom of page